In this article, you will learn:
- How to recover a deleted Instagram account.
- Is it possible to recover a deactivated profile.
- What to do if a page has been “deleted” for violating community guidelines.
- Why the Instagram account is blocked.
Can a deleted profile be restored?
If you deleted your Instagram account yourself, you won’t be able to restore it. This is written in the user agreement with which you agree when registering on the social network.
Technical support will not help either – even if you write to them that you deactivated your profile by accident. They are unlikely to believe in such stories. Therefore, before deleting your Instagram account, think several times, because in the future you will not be able to restore access.
In this case, there is only one solution – create a new profile. But you cannot use the old login.
There are situations when you can return access to the page:
- Ban. If your account has been blocked by the administration, you can restore access to the page. But if you seriously violated the community rules, then you will not be able to get out of the eternal ban.
- Temporary disconnection. If you have deleted the page for a while, you can return access to your profile at any time.
- Hacking. Sometimes an account is blocked after a hack. The algorithm “notices” suspicious actions and freezes the page. In this case, you can also restore access to your Instagram profile.
To avoid hacking, enable two-factor authentication. Also read our article “How to protect your Instagram account.”
How to recover an account deleted by the Instagram administration
Let’s move on to the practical part of the article. Let’s try to restore the account deleted by the administration of the social network. Moreover, the official Instagram guide says that if you think that the profile was blocked by mistake, you can appeal this decision.
Algorithm of actions:
- Launch the Instagram application.
- Enter your username and password for your account.
- A blocking message will appear. Follow the instructions that appear on the screen. You need to go through all the stages of recovery: answer the questions in a special form.
You will receive instructions on what to do next by e-mail. If the profile is “deleted” by mistake, then after a while you will be fully restored access.
The blocking time depends on the violation. On average, the first ban lasts 7-14 days. After the third ban, the account will be permanently deleted.
Restoring a temporarily disabled page
If you have disabled the page for a while, then it will be easy to restore access. To do this, you need to go to Instagram – via phone or computer – and enter the data from the page.
Then reactivate the profile. Now you can use the page again. When you temporarily block your Instagram account, all your data – photos, correspondence, stories, followers – is saved without any changes.
Why the account is blocked: 3 reasons
As you understand, the administration can block the account without warning. To avoid being banned, you need to know the reasons that can lead to page freezing.
3 reasons for blocking a profile:
- Posting content that violates community guidelines. These are photographs, stories and videos containing adult material; propaganda of violence and illegal substances.
- Exceeding the limits. If you use mass following or massliking to promote your profile, it is very important to comply with the limits of the Instagram social network.
- Complaints from other users. Sometimes the algorithm can block a profile due to frequent complaints from subscribers. For example, the content you post offends their feelings. When there is a “critical mass” of complaints, the account will be frozen.
- If you deleted your account yourself, you won’t be able to restore it. Technical support will not help.
- Only a temporarily disabled profile can be restored.
- If the page was deleted for violating community rules, then you need to fill out a special form and wait for the decision of the Instagram administration.